Book Progress Report, Week 22

28 Apr

Have just been plugging along with the Media Refusal  and Conspicuous Non-Consumption manuscript this week, so not much new to report in the book realm. I did teach my “Constructing Anarchist Sexuality” article in my Queer Identity and Popular Culture course this week, so I had occasion to look back at the sexuality chapter draft I left hanging in mid-revision several weeks ago, and I felt pretty good about it. There are a couple places where I’d like to make brief references to some social theory to add context, but it’s not like I need to do anything radical to the chapter to make it readable or understandable.

The journal version of my consumption chapter finally went live last night, so that’s exciting. Other than that, not much new to report!

Leave a Reply

