Book Progress Report, Weeks 19, 20, and 21

20 Apr

If my blog silence about book progress didn’t make it painfully obvious that I have made none in the past 3 weeks, well I dont know. I’ve been deep into my paper manuscript on media refusal (working title: Media Refusal and Conspicuous Non-Consumption: The Performative and Political Dimensions of Facebook Abstention). The end is in sight – I’m expecting to have the manuscript draft finished and submitted to a journal by the end of the semester (May 9th for those keeping track). After that it’s Lifestyle Politics and Radical Activism 24/7 all summer long. With a few breaks for blogging, of course.

Leave a Reply

