Book Progress Report, Week 14

2 Mar

Not much progress on the chapter to report, unfortunately. I did 10/35 of the fixes, but stalled out after the weekend when teaching, attending job talks, preparing for a guest lecture,  and working on other research completely distracted me. On Monday night I watched a TV show I had saved on my DVR and found it so thought-provoking that I spent the rest of my writing time for the week writing a 2200-word op-ed/blog post about it. So hopefully I will get that placed somewhere good and this week won’t have been a waste.

It’s still possible to get this chapter done before Spring Break, but to be realistic, I have a paper to present at the SCMS conference later this month, and a draft of that is much more pressing to produce at this point. So the Sexuality chapter might just have to go on hold for a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

